Diamond Bank Chairman, Three Directors Resign

The chairman of the board of Diamond Bank Oluseyi Bickerseth and three other directors of the bank have resigned.

The bank announced the resignation in a notice sent to the Nigerian Stock Exchange and signed by Uzoma Uja, company secretary, on Thursday.

The notice read: “We wish to notify the Nigerian Stock Exchange (NSE) and the public that the following Non-Executive Directors have resigned from the Board of Diamond Bank Plc with immediate effect:

Mr. Oluseyi Bickersteth
Mr. Rotimi Oyekanmi
Mrs. Juliet Anammah
Mrs. Aisha Oyebode
“The directors are resigning for varied personal reasons, which will include focusing on their priorities. Diamond Bank will update the market with any further development in due course,” it added.

Zebra News reports that Bickersteth was appointed as the chairman of the bank in July.

A report by ThisDay had said the bank is facing liquidity challenges and the resignations will give new investors room to recapitalise the bank.

The bank disposed of its entire shareholding in its West African banking operations and its assets in its United Kingdom operations in November 2017.

Diamond Bank began operations in 1991 and listed its shares on the Nigerian Stock Exchange in 2005.

READ ALSO:  Minimum Wage: Labour Threatens To Begin Strike Nov. 6

Let Zebra News help your business/brand reach a wider audience. Advertise with us today! Contact Our Marketing Team; Tel: 08062622328, 07083662767. Email: zebranewsng@gmail.com