Here Is Latest Results Coming In From Lagos APC Primary Election

Results of the ongoing Lagos All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship primary election, have started coming in from different wards.

The election is between the incumbent governor Akinwunmi Ambode and Babajide Sanwo-Olu, who has the backing of Bola Tinubu, the National Chairman of the APC.

It was reports that the election which was rescheduled today after it had been shifted 3 times, commenced with the accreditation of electorates at exactly 9:00 am. Voting commenced immediately.

The election is taking place in all the wards and local government areas in the southwest state.
Below are the results…

Ward C, Alausa, Ikeja

Ambode – 4 votes

Sanwo-Olu – 960 votes.

Ward A, Oko-Oba, Idowu Street, Agege

Ambode – 0 votes

Sanwoolu – 567 votes

Ward E2, Alimosho Local Government

Ambode – 20 Votes

Sanwo-Olu – 9,860 votes

Wards C, D, E and F in Kosofe LGA

Ambode – 83 votes

Sanwo-Olu – 16,153 votes

Ward A. Onigbongbo (Ikeja 1)

Ambode – 130 votes

Sanwo-Olu – 358 votes

Ejigbo Ward (Ejibo is the ward of Bamgbetan, Ambode’s commissioner for Information)

Ambode – 0 vote

Sanwo-Olu – 14, 490 votes.

Mosan G-North

Ambode 7

Sanwo-Olu 9,700

Ward C2 Somolu

Ambode 2

Sanwo-Olu 16,470

It was also reported that the Lagos governorship primary election is currently monitored by officials of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Lagos APC state executives as well as the national executives of the ruling party.

READ ALSO:  Prominent Nigerians, Lawmaker Funding Igboho, Kanu's Anti Nigeria Struggles - Buhari

Let Zebra News help your business/brand reach a wider audience. Advertise with us today! Contact Our Marketing Team; Tel: 08062622328, 07083662767. Email: