Governor Lucky Aiyedatiwa Gets More Political Endorsement Ahead of Ondo 2024

The meeting of Major Stakeholders of All Progressives Congress (APC), in Okitipupa Local Government Area of Ondo State was held today Monday, 5th February 2024, at Akure.

The meeting reviewed the preparation of APC for the 2024 governorship election as it would affect Okitipupa LGA.

The stakeholders recognized the legitimate rights of the ten Gubernatorial Aspirants from the local government seeking the ticket of the party for the exalted office of Governor of Ondo State.

After critical deliberation, the meeting observed the reality of the emerging divine arrangement that produced His Excellency, Hon Lucky Orimisan Aiyedatiwa as the Governor of Ondo State.

The meeting further observed with satisfaction, the deliberate decision of Mr Governor to continue the good work started by our late leader and Governor, Arakunrin Oluwarotimi Odunayo Akeredolu, SAN, CON; which he has demonstrated in words and actions.

The leaders think that the emergence of Hon Lucky Orimisan Aiyedatiwa as Governor of Ondo State at this time and in the foreseeable future is by divine arrangement that enjoys the zeal of God.

Therefore, we the said major stakeholders, representing ourselves and the majority of the good people of Okitipupa LGA resolved and unanimously adopt His Excellency, Hon Lucky Orimisan Aiyedatiwa as the preferred candidate to fly the APC governorship flag in the November 16, 2024, Gubernatorial Election.

This is the obvious mandate that will deliver continuity for APC in the administration of Ondo State.

The aforementioned major stakeholders include:

  1. Pastor Olufemi Agagu – former COS & Commissioner for Education, Science and Technology
  2. Hon Ola Oguntimehin – former MHA, DG, SSA to Governor, and currently Commissioner, Ondo State House of Assembly Service Commission
  3. HON OLOLADE GBEGUDU – MHA, Okitipupa 2
  4. HON IGBEKELE AKINRINWA – Former Chairman, Okitipupa LGA
  5. DR MRS MORENIKE ALAKA – former Chairman, Okitipupa LGA, SSA to Governor & currently Member, Governing Council, RUGIPO
  6. MRS LOLA AKINSELOYIN – Commissioner, Judicial Service Commission
  7. PASTOR SEGUN AYERIN – former Chairman, Okitipupa LGA, Chairman, OSEB & former Commissioner
  8. HON WALE OGUNMADE – Former Chairman, Okitipupa LGA
  9. CHIEF WOLE AKEREMALE – Pioneer APC Chairman, Okitipupa LGA
  10. BARR MRS NIKE ADEMUJIMI – Chairman, Micro Credit Agency, former Commissioner for Commerce
  11. CH. OLA IWAENI – former Vice Chairman, Okitipupa LGA, Member, Governing Council, OAUSTECH
  12. ELDER SUNDAY OYEPITAN – former SA to Governor & Education Secretary, Okitipupa LGA
  13. HON TOMIDE AKINROGUNDE – former MHA, Okitipupa 1
  14. DR YOMI AKINRINMADE – former SA to Governor
  15. DR TAIWO ADEFURIN – former SA to Governor
  16. PRINCESS DUPE ADETUWO – Member, Governing Council, AAUA
  17. CH. OMOTAYO ENIKU – Political Leader
  18. BARR SEGUN LEMA – Political Leader
  19. MR FEMI OLADOKUN – Political Leader
  20. MRS IDOWU FAYEMI – Political Leader.
  21. JONES OGUNMUSIRE – Rtrd PS & SSA to Governor
  22. CH. S. K. AKINNAGBE – Political Leader
  23. MATHEW OYEWUMI – Political Leader
  24. MR LADI OKUNNIGA – former SA to Governor on New media.

Let Zebra News help your business/brand reach a wider audience. Advertise with us today! Contact Our Marketing Team; Tel: 08062622328, 07083662767. Email: