Ogun, Ondo, Others Gets New CPs As PSC Approves Posting Of 12 Police Commissioners

New Commissioners of Police will be posted to Ogun State, Ondo State, Benue State and nine other States in the country.

This is effected to the approval of Police Service Commission on posting of 12 Commissioners of Police to different state commands across the country.

The new CPs are Mohammed Gumel, posted to Kano State Command; Haruna Garba, Federal Capital Territory Command; Tajudeen Abass, Delta State Command; Oladimeji Olarewaju, Ogun State Command; Taiwo Jesubiyi, Ondo State Command; and Julius Okoro, Benue State Command.

Others are Romokere Ibiani, Bayelsa State Command; Mohammed Bunu, Yobe State Command; Garba Yusuf, Kaduna State Command; Garba Ahmed, Zamfara State Command; Hayatu Ali, Sokoto State Command; and Aliyu Musa, Katsina State Command.

The development was revealed by the spokesperson for the PSC, Ikechukwu Ani, in a statement on Tuesday.

Ani added, “The Chairman of the PSC, Dr Solomon Arase, retired Inspector General of Police, called for greater dedication to national duty from the new state command commissioners. Dr Arase said the new posting came with a lot of commitment and innovativeness and demanded of them total loyalty to the Nigerian nation.

“The PSC Chairman said they should quickly settle down to duty and tackle the security challenges in their respective states of posting.

“He said the commission would monitor their stewardship in their various state commands and ensure that they did not derail from established rules and regulations. He wished them well and promised the commission’s support at all times.”

READ ALSO:  Adron Homes Congratulates New FUPRE Chancellor, Akarigbo of Remoland, Oba Babatunde Ajayi

Let Zebra News help your business/brand reach a wider audience. Advertise with us today! Contact Our Marketing Team; Tel: 08062622328, 07083662767. Email: zebranewsng@gmail.com