Ondo State APC Primary Election: A Test of Democracy

The day has finally come for the All Progressives Congress (APC) to conduct its governorship primary election. The election, which has been marked by a level playing field for all candidates, including Lucky Aiyedatiwa, Ibrahim, Oke, and 13 others, is a significant event in the state’s democratic process.

As the primaries unfold, a total of 171,922 accredited APC members are expected to cast their votes across 203 wards in 18 local government areas. The Primary Election Committee, led by Senator Ovie Omo-Agege, has assured a commitment to a free, fair, and credible election, emphasizing that there’s no predetermined motive but to uphold the integrity of the primary.

The day began with reports of tension as cultists allegedly stormed voting venues, raising concerns about the safety of party members and the smooth conduct of the election. However, the committee has been working closely with security agencies to ensure that law and order are maintained throughout the voting process.

The APC has taken a firm stance on ensuring that the election is conducted transparently and that all aspirants have an equal opportunity to compete. The committee has also appealed to the aspirants to encourage their supporters to maintain peace, highlighting the importance of unity for the progress of the party.

As the state awaits the outcome of this pivotal election, the APC stands at a crossroads, with the results set to shape the political future of Ondo State. The party’s leadership and members remain hopeful that the best candidate will emerge victorious, ready to lead the state into a prosperous future.

READ ALSO:  Reactions As Federal Inland Revenue Service Budgets N1.4bn For Refreshment

Stay tuned for updates on the election results and the impact they will have on the political landscape of Ondo State.

Let Zebra News help your business/brand reach a wider audience. Advertise with us today! Contact Our Marketing Team; Tel: 08062622328, 07083662767. Email: zebranewsng@gmail.com