Governor Lucky Aiyedatiwa Triumphs in Ondo APC Gubernatorial Primary

Lucky Aiyedatiwa, Executive Governor of Ondo State

The incumbent Governor of Ondo State, Governor Lucky Aiyedatiwa has been declared the winner of the All Progressives Congress (APC) gubernatorial primary election. This victory positions him as the party’s flagbearer for the upcoming November 16 gubernatorial election.

Governor Aiyedatiwa secured his nomination with an impressive tally of 48,569 votes, outperforming his closest rival, Mayowa Akinfolarin, who received 15,343 votes. The third-place contender, Chief Olusola Oke, garnered 14,865 votes.

The primary election, which was conducted across 18 council areas of the state, was not without its challenges. Reports of violence in Ifedore area led to no voting taking place in all the wards there. Despite this, the electoral process saw enthusiastic participation from party members and supporters.

The Chairman of the Governorship Primary Election Committee, Governor Ahmed Ododo of Kogi State, made the announcement, emphasizing the competitive nature of the primaries. He also called for unity within the party, echoing the sentiments of President Bola Tinubu, who has consistently advocated for solidarity among party members.

With the primary election concluded, Governor Aiyedatiwa and the APC are now focusing on consolidating support and preparing for the November gubernatorial election, where they will face off against other candidates in a bid to secure the governorship of Ondo State.

READ ALSO:  Please Give us Rules to Follow, Okada Riders Chairman Appeal to Sanwo-Olu

Let Zebra News help your business/brand reach a wider audience. Advertise with us today! Contact Our Marketing Team; Tel: 08062622328, 07083662767. Email: